21

petak

listopad

2011

HOW TO PUMP A BIKE TIRE : A BIKE TIRE


How To Pump A Bike Tire : 200cc Super Pocket Bikes : Terry Bikes For Women.



How To Pump A Bike Tire





how to pump a bike tire






    bike tire
  • (Bike tires) A bicycle wheel is a wheel, most commonly a wire wheel, designed for bicycle. A pair is often called a wheelset, especially in the context of ready built "off the shelf" performance-oriented wheels.





    how to
  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • Providing detailed and practical advice





    pump
  • A light shoe, in particular

  • A man's slip-on patent leather shoe for formal wear

  • deliver forth; "pump bullets into the dummy"

  • operate like a pump; move up and down, like a handle or a pedal; "pump the gas pedal"

  • A woman's plain, lightweight shoe that has a low-cut upper, no fastening, and typically a medium heel

  • a mechanical device that moves fluid or gas by pressure or suction











I'm So Not Happy




I'm So Not Happy





Yesterday - I pulled the bike out from the cupboard to find I had a flat. It was cake day at work so I though I'd put in a new tube, and get to work quickly. I'll fix the old one at lunch time, so stuffed it in my bag. My track pump was playing up; hurling it down the hallway and swearing at it didn't help. I use my hand pump which is like hard work.
Half way to work I hear this funny noise, No one behind me, no one in front of me, then I realise it was my rear wheel. I'm ridding on a flat - sudden decompression. Luckily I have the old tube, so I walked to the top of the hill and fix the old puncture on a park bench outside a pub.

This morning it's like groundhog day. I pull the bike out the cupboard to find the back tire flat again. Again the nozzle has been sheared. How has this happened? I got all the way home on it. It some how did this over night.












Bike Commute 58: Reba




Bike Commute 58: Reba





My friend Reba commutes by bike from near my house. It is surprising how infrequently I see her. She is quite a fast rider, especially considering recent surgeries to her back and knee. She's an experienced cyclist with one character flaw. She doesn't know how to change a flat tire! I showed her how today. I hope she bought a pump and tube on the ride home.









how to pump a bike tire







See also:

dirt bike party invitations

bicycle with disk brakes

600cc sport bikes for sale

bike rack 3 bikes

scott bike shoes

bones 3 bike rack

yamaha r1 pocket bike



<< Arhiva >>